economic and social upgrading
in global production networks

Summit participants

Summit panellists included:

  • Gavin Bailey (Head, Ethical Trading Policy, Tesco)
  • David Croft (Director of Food Technology, Waitrose)
  • Rob Davies (South African Minister of Trade and Industry)
  • Grant Pattison (CEO, Massmart/Walmart)
  • Rory Brooks (Rory & Elizabeth Brooks Foundation)
  • Maggie Burns (Women Working Worldwide)
  • Sara Clancy (International Finance Corporation)
  • David Croft (Waitrose)
  • Hubert Escaith (World Trade Organisation)
  • Bernard Hoekman (Head of Trade, World Bank)
  • Jenny Holdcroft (Director of Policy, IndustriALL firm)
  • Rosey Hurst (Director, IMPACTT)
  • Adaeze Igboemeka (Head of Aid for Trade, DIFD)
  • Faizel Ismail (South African Ambassador to WTO)
  • Florence Kata (Executive Director, Uganda Export Promotion [UEPB])
  • Professor Raphie Kaplinsky (Open University)
  • Themba Khumalo (CEO, MTN Uganda)
  • Sue Longley (International Union of Foodworkers)
  • Amy Luinstra (Deputy Director IFC/ILO Better Work Programme)
  • Peter McAllistair (Executive Director, UK Ethical Trading Initiative)
  • Rosemary Muthomi (Meru Green)
  • Assumpta Namaganda (Uganda Hotels, Food, Tourism and Allied Workers’ Union)
  • Louise Nicholls (Marks & Spencer)
  • Michael Roberts (Aid for Trade Coordinator, WTO)
  • Anna Swaithes (Head of Water and Food Security Policy, SABMiller plc)
  • Thabo Tshabalala (International Textile, Garment and Leather Workers' Federation)

Download the most recent list of registered Summit delegates (pdf). (List is subject to updating.)

Download Summit delegate biographies (pdf).